Bats

Stank and I went to the movies last night. Last movie I saw gave me a severe case of anxiety so we stuck to the pixar kid movie and I left feeling a lot happier. We were sitting on the porch after the movie listening to the bats fly around when suddenly we were under attack. I have blinds up on my porch which gives it a lovely outdoor room kinda vibe. However, this meant that when two bats chased something tasty our way, it took them several frenetic circles around to find their way back out into the night. Stank said he has never seen me move so fast. By the time he realized they were bats I had run in about ten different directions AND made it back inside. I love a bat as much as the next girl but I can do without them on my porch.

Food: We had dinner at home before the movie so we didn’t wind up buying a million dollars worth of popcorn. We had Zucchini and tomato and basil and onion sauteed with some wine and salt and pepper and tossed with ricotta and pasta. This used the whole big zucchini in the fridge. Go us. One down…..

Tonight we are going to the county fair!

5 Responses to “Bats”


  1. 1 fatbiscuit August 1, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    i made pan-fried potatoes and onions the other night. and nobody like
    ’em ‘cept me. i thought everyone liked potatoes!

  2. 2 little babushka August 2, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    There is officially something wrong with your family…except me…and mum. Those other two got problems.

  3. 3 starrhillgirl August 2, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    Just how much does the next girl like a bat?

  4. 4 little babushka August 2, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    Oh, she likes them a lot.

  5. 5 Wistar August 5, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    You have just described the entire plot of Batman: The Dark Knight. Are you sure you saw a kiddie movie?


Leave a Reply

