Whose Veggies Ya Gonna Get Yer Lip Up On?

The Ladies of Crazytown will be eating Veggies from these lovely people!

So,

What about you? Are you gonna:
A) Buy your Produce at the farmers market, it’s a great way to use your wicker shopping basket and floppy sun hat.

B) Join a local CSA and hope it makes you as cool as the Crazytown kids……..fat chance!

C) Shop at the mega market, fuck a bunch a hippies.

D) Grow your own vegetables and make your own beauty and skin care products, because a life without homemade flax seed lube is no life at all?

Seriously, I want to know what you people are planning and will it result in a meal or two for me? Are you going to eat local?

XO,

LB.

P.S. Why is there no local eat local website, anyone?

P.P.S. I think homemade lube is hot.

5 Responses to “Whose Veggies Ya Gonna Get Yer Lip Up On?”


  1. 1 starrhillgirl March 13, 2008 at 2:48 am

    E) All of the above.
    Because I want to fuck a bunch of hippies. I’ll bring the lube.

  2. 2 fatbiscuit March 13, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    if i’m lucky, i’ll grow lettuce, tomatoes, basil, and peppers. other than that, safeway here i come. (keep in mind that some people have money anxiety and stress over spending lots of cash on food.) does that make me bourgeois?

  3. 3 lb March 13, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    No, it makes you anxiety ridden!
    Frankly it seems fair to have anxiety about spending a lot of cash on anything.

  4. 4 elsie March 14, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Hoping to grow my own. Have I mentioned I have leek seedlings? Parsley is coming along nicely and the arugula and chard are up. Starting tomatoes, basil and the other summer things soon/today. All is hopeful until the groundhogs start hitting it. My No More Mr. Nice Guy pledges often fail after I come face to face with one of the little critters, but maybe this year…

  5. 5 the kingpin March 15, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    I am so thankful to the LB for arranging food this season. I’ve got a mess of chard in my backyard (hey that rhymes) but that’s all i’ve worked out. And chard does not a diet make. Chardburger, anyone? Chard cupcakes?


Leave a Reply

